Enable Testimonies, John Ward

John Ward with Pastor Dan celebrate a successful enABLE Advocacy event.
John Ward with Pastor Dan celebrate a successful enABLE Advocacy event.

My name is John Ward.  While I have been involved in ministry with those of us who are differently abled, helping start a ministry with those of us who are differently abled is a new experience for me.  Enable is unique, in that we encourage people to develop the gifts God gave us.  Personally, I feel privileged to help people develop their God given gifts.  How this works out in practice is we end up serving one another.  The serving one another allows me to excercise the grace and humility to allow someone to minister to me, as well as myself doing the ministering.
 
Grace, humility and the opportunity to use the gifts God gave me, are the fruit of my ongoing learning experience at Enable.

And it shall be in the last days, I will pour out my Spirit on all flesh
Acts 2:  17a.

Now there are a variety of gifts, but the same spirit.  And there are varieties of ministries, and the same Lord.  But the one in the same spirit works all these things, distributing to each one individually just as He wills.
1 Corinthians 12:  4, 5 & 11.

